Skip navigation

Greek life. We have seen it in the movies, we have seen it on tv shows, and we may have had a friend or two join in. But, would you ever go through the pain to even consider it to be worth it?

No before you get shit twisted, I have no beef with any frats or sororities. I just would like to know why people torment themselves for 2 months so they can have “cool” “friends”.

I’m sure that we all know that hazing is totally illegal, and we know that pretty much every greek organization does it. If you dont want to get your ass raped (used in loose terms) then why the fuck would you go through all the trouble to do it? Let alone, you have to pay money. Thats like someone saying “wanna be my friend? Gimme a 500 bucks and I will be your friend for a year.”

Once again, I have no beef with frats or sororities. I just have problems with how they do things. However, I think the people who join are just as silly, if not more than the people before them. I mean, you KNOW shit is gonna happen to you, but you just gotta be some super cool person of the campus. You gotta have that fame by any means right? Though probably losers in high school, you get a chance to relive your life, start over from scratch. All while getting all the liquor you want and super hot, though most of the time shady, babes and dudes.

Once again, I have no beef with Greeks.

I will end on this note. I can equate Greek life to wanting a cookie. Say you want the last cookie in the cookie jar, but to have it, you have to get spit on, jizzed on, fuck some dude you don’t know, be on the brink to alcohol poisoning, and top it off with running 20 miles. I mean, sure when you get the cookie it is good as hell (ie the life you live after you get in) but was it really worth it? If yes, then more power to ya. If no, then more power to ya then.

Leave a Reply

